Info and tickets



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Johannes Brahms / Antonín Dvořák

Dates and tickets From €24

Mozart, Brahms and Dvořák united in a programme full of epic grandeur, lyricism and virtuosity

Mozart, Brahms and Dvořák are brought together in a programme full of epic grandeur, lyricism and virtuosity. The Bassoon Concerto KV 191, which Mozart wrote at the age of 18, offers a perfect sampling of the soloistic possibilities of the instrument, which is both virtuosic and highly melodious.

Brahms’ Double Concerto for violin, cello and orchestra may be the maestro’s last symphonic work, but it is part of a long tradition of genres such as the concerto grosso and the sinfonia concertante in which soloists and orchestra engage in constant and intense dialogue. The work, which offers a cross between concerto and symphony, is imbued with a grand, epic sweep, heartfelt lyricism and rhythmic fervour.

Epic and monumental is also the tragic sounding Seventh Symphony by Antonín Dvořák with which the Czech composer established himself worldwide as a first-rate symphonist. The solo parts in this concerto are for soloists from the Orchestra of Opera Ballet Vlaanderen.

ca. 2 hours and 15 minutes with intermission

The creators

Dates and tickets

From €24

Sign up for our newsletter

Follow us