Beethoven's Septet

Info and tickets

Beethoven's Septet

Beethoven's Septet

Ludwig van Beethoven


Septet in E flat major, op. 20 and String Trio opus 9 no. 1 in G by Ludwig van Beethoven.

In the wake of Mozart's 'Gran Partita' last season, our orchestra's wind and string players are once again joining forces for a healthy portion of entertaining chamber music: Beethoven's Septet in E-flat major. Although the master regarded this early work as a folly of his youth, it is Viennese Classical music at its very best. In the words of Dutch musicologist Jos van der Zanden: "Everything shines and sparkles."

The creators

  • Maximilian Lohse


  • Béatrice Derolez

  • Hans-Ludwig Becker

  • Aykut Dursen

  • Maria del mar Rabago

  • Rémy Roux

  • Yura Mandziy



Sign up for our newsletter

Follow us